How to Buy Bus Tickets in Korea

Up to this point, my other Korean-American friend and I have been buying bus tickets for our friends because they can’t navigate the Kobus site. You can access the site in English and view buses, but you can only purchase them on the Korean site. So, I thought I’d make an updated version of how to buy bus tickets…with pictures! whooooo

Although Google Chrome users can Google translate to make the process easier I thought this would still be helpful. Aight, so I linked to the Korean site above. Here’s how it works.

Bus.PNG

You’ll need to know a little bit of Korean in order to input your departure and arriving city, OR you can just remember your city code (e.g. Busan [700]) when using the English site.

For the next page:

kobus1busss

The bottom portion of the site is the same as the English site. I’ve posted the English ver. right below the Korean ver.

So, head to the next page by clicking “select” of the bus you want. Hit OK on the next pop-up window to continue. Scroll down and you can pick the seats you want.

seats

Once you picked your seats, scroll further down to find the payment options. I suggest paying with your card.

pay.PNG

Hit confirm and you’re done!

To pick up tickets, go to your departure bus station ticket counter and let them know you already bought tickets and need to pick them up. You only need to give them the card you used to pay for the tickets. And that’s it!

I hope this guide was helpful. Let me know if you have any other questions!

One thought on “How to Buy Bus Tickets in Korea

  1. chaxmi says:

    For some reason, this didn’t actually work for me. I tried it and it rejected my card, so I went in person today to buy my ticket. Well either way, it is nice to know. Thank you! Maybe when I have my Korean account (with actual money in it), it will work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

