Applying for Your Alien Registration Card on an F4 Visa

Hey Guys!

I applied for my ARC in Korea a few days ago and I thought I’d let you guys know how it went. It’s actually pretty easy! Now, I came to Korea on an F4 visa so for those with an E2, read this post.

First off, you have to go to the Busan Immigration Office, or just an Immigration Office in your district. For those in Busan, I recommend reading this post for directions. My CT made an appointment beforehand so I was able to skip a lot of the waiting process. If not, be prepared to wait a while! I had to take with me:

  1. Passport
  2. 2 Passport photos
  3. 30000 won + 4000 for delivery to my apartment. Pay for this at the bank inside the office. They’ll give you a receipt which you then give to the teller.
  4. Completed application form (can be found at the office)
  5. 기본증면서 (Gi-Bon-Jeung-Myun-Seo) &가족증면 서(Ga-Jok-Jeung-Myun-Seo) (See this post for details on these two)

This process is a lot easier if you order a few copies of the documents in #5 while you’re in America. The documents are in Korean and English, but you may want your CT to watch over you as you fill it out because it can be confusing.

Once you submit everything, you should have your ARC in 7-10 business days!

If you have any other questions, please comment below! 😉

Leave a Reply

